Art Museum Experience

The black and white ones
Don’t spark my interest
They aren’t worthy
I don’t look at them.

I briefly glance around

All black and white

And small.
My favorite was
Chuck:
We have similar denim jackets
Stains on the sleeve
“Black don’t crack”
White does.

“What do you think of this one?”
Words I don’t understand
Ok…
“Nebraskaaaaa”
I get really nervous in art museums.

I am the art
In the audience.

I am probably going to throw up.
I can feel you too close
I feel the artist
Too close
Insuperior
I only feel well when I
See what doesn’t interest me
What I can wave off-
A trio of white canvases
Like a glass of water.
San Francisco July, 2016

Leave a Reply

