My Hair Was Heavy With Lies and Hot Breath.

life based off lovers.

time turns and takes you with it.

another page in my book

written in pencil,

but carved on my vaginal lining.

 

to you, i am forever.

to me, you are forever.

but for both of us,

our time is done.

 

i step into another hairstyle.

this one in another city,

with a new purpose.

 

you called me the phoenix.

you call me the phoenix.

i no longer call you dirty names.

 

December 14, 2016. Signal Hill, CA.

Leave a Reply

