End Of My Ramadan Fast On Summer Solstice

Yesterday, June 21, 2017 was Summer Solstice (Along with June 20), the longest days of the year for the Northern Hemisphere and the start of Cancer. Being a Gemini, I wanted to start off my Gemini year with the strengthening of my body, mind, heart and soul so I joined the Ramadan fast. This was my first fast and I definitely feel the positive results of it.

First I want to say that I do not participate in the Islamic religion. I joined this fast because of my own reasons and as it went along I stuck with it for a couple other reasons, like that I felt my ability to focus getting stronger. All my energy went to what needed it the most and to what best utilized my time.

Still in mind

if I choose it.

Accepting of self,

the creative director

of my life.

Aware of my own

control, powered by the will of

spirit intuition.

It is so clear, my intentions

I am everything and I am rooted

I am curious and ageless

I am guilty and precious

I am the dark mother

I am the burning bird of creation

I have changed my name.

I am.

Thank you.

End of my Ramadan fast

 

 

Leave a Reply

